RaiseLab

RaiseLab, a joint venture between RAISE and Schoolab, is a source of inspiration and a strategic partner fostering collaborations between startups and large groups

Creating and supporting impactful collaborations between startups and large groups

The startup ecosystem has actively developed in Paris and the surrounding region in the last few years, but RaiseLab is the first player solely focused on collaborations between large corporations and startups.

An in-depth analysis of the ecosystem, such as the David avec Goliath study carried out by RAISE and Bain & Company every year, shows that projects tend to lose momentum, compromising their chances of success, during the operational phases of collaborations.

RaiseLab provides innovative methodologies to entrepreneurs, employees and decision-makers to ensure that projects are successful and can be rolled out widely, so that the business and strategic impact of their joint projects can be scaled up. In order to do this, RaiseLab also has an open innovation house in central Paris, in the La République district. There is no other venue like it in Paris; its eight floors and nearly 2,500 sq. m house all the services required to support these collaborations, all gathered under one roof. The facilities include workspaces, workshop areas, conference rooms, a restaurant, a hospitality floor and a rooftop space.

As societal engagement is fundamental to RaiseLab, 10% of its net income is donated to two foundations: 5% to the RAISESHERPAS endowment fund (RAISE Group) and 5% to the Moho endowment fund (Schoolab Group).

”RAISELAB IS DESIGNED TO BE THE MISSING LINK IN THE LARGE GROUP AND STARTUP ECOSYSTEM, ASSISTING THE FORMER WITH THEIR TRANSFORMATION AND THE LATTER WITH THEIR GROWTH, IN A UNIQUE VENUE, THE RAISELAB HOUSE, WHICH IS FOR THEIR USE ONLY.” CLARA GAYMARD ET GONZAGUE DE BLIGNIÈRES / co-founders, RAISE
250

work stations available year-round

250

work stations available year-round

700

residents and visitors able to be accommodated

700

residents and visitors able to be accommodated

2500

sq. m

2500

sq. m

RaiseLab has an ambitious three-fold objective:
  • To act as a “balanced” pressure-free zone between startups and large corporations that they can visit for the time required to ramp up their projects and give innovation training to their staff;
  • To be the foremost creator of value between startups and large corporations, both for French participants and for international operators that would like to do business in the capital;
  • To be a shop window for French companies’ innovative capacity and know-how, through the materials used in its construction, and the goods and services offered on site, which are all the product of French businesses.
“RaiseLab combines content with container to foster collaborations between large and young companies. Firstly, we offer methodological and operational support to collaborations through our team of experts and, secondly, through RaiseLab House, we are developing a space able to host participants in these collaborations in the best of conditions and in central Paris.”
PAUL JEANNEST / CEO, RaiseLab
A new service supporting relations between startups and large corporations for the RAISE group

RaiseLab is a new addition to RAISE’s range of services aimed at supporting startups and large groups at each stage of their collaboration, from meeting to acculturation and initial discussions with RAISESHERPAS, through to maturity and the scaling up of the projects developed with RaiseLab.

 

Discover RaiseLab website

 

Our team

Benjamin BLAZY

Director of Open Innovation

Armand D’AMBRIERES

Project Manager & Business Developer

Marius DRIGNY

Project Manager

Chloé VALLOIS

Partnerships, Communication & Events Manager

Alexandre BONBON

Head of Campus
contact us

39, boulevard de la Tour Maubourg 75007 Paris

RaiseLab

RaiseLab, joint-venture entre RAISE et Schoolab, est une source d’inspiration et un partenaire stratégique au service des collaborations entre startups et grands groupes

Créer et accompagner des collaborations startups – grands groupes impactantes

Si l’écosystème dédié aux startups s’est activement développé à Paris et en Ile-de-France au cours des dernières années, RaiseLab se positionne comme le premier acteur dédié exclusivement à la collaboration entre grandes entreprises et startups.

L’analyse approfondie de l’écosystème, réalisée notamment par l’étude David avec Goliath faite par RAISE et Bain & Company tous les ans, démontre que c’est dans les phases opérationnelles des collaborations que les projets ont tendance à s’essouffler et à compromettre les chances de réussite.

Afin d’assurer la réussite des projets et les industrialiser à grande échelle, RaiseLab fournit des méthodologies innovantes aux entrepreneurs, collaborateurs et décideurs permettant de scaler l’impact business et stratégique de leurs projets communs. Pour ce faire, RaiseLab dispose également d’une maison d’open innovation au cœur de Paris, dans le quartier de la République. Ce lieu, unique à Paris, regroupe sur 8 niveaux et près de 2500 m² tous les services nécessaires à l’accompagnement de ces collaborations, réunis sous un même toit (espaces de travail, de workshops, de conférences, un restaurant, un étage d’hôtellerie, un rooftop…).

L’engagement sociétal étant au cœur de l’ADN de RaiseLab, 10% du résultat net est reversé à deux fondations : 5% au Fonds de dotation de RAISESHERPAS (Groupe RAISE) et 5% au Fonds de dotation de Moho (Groupe Schoolab).

” RaiseLab, c’est la conjugaison du contenu et du contenant au service des collaborations entre grandes et jeunes entreprises. D’un côté nous apportons le soutien méthodologique et opérationnel aux collaborations grâce à notre équipe d’experts, et d’un autre côté, à travers la Maison RaiseLab, nous développons un écrin capable d'accueillir dans les meilleures conditions et au coeur de Paris les acteurs de ces collaborations.”
PAUL JEANNEST / CEO, RaiseLab
250

postes de travail ouverts à l’année

250

postes de travail ouverts à l’année

700

résidents et visiteurs seront accueillis

700

résidents et visiteurs seront accueillis

2500

m2 d'espace de travail

2500

m2 d'espace de travail

RaiseLab porte un triple objectif ambitieux :
  • Être un sas « équilibré » entre les startups et les grandes entreprises, leur permettant de venir le temps nécessaire pour accélérer leurs projets et former leurs talents à l’innovation ;
  • Être une référence dans la création de valeur entre startups et grandes entreprises, aussi bien pour les acteurs français que les acteurs internationaux qui souhaiteraient s’établir dans la capitale. 
  • Être la vitrine de l’innovation et du savoir-faire des entreprises françaises, notamment au travers des matériaux utilisés dans sa construction, mais aussi des biens et services proposés sur place, provenant uniquement d’entreprises françaises ;
”RAISELAB EST PENSÉ COMME LE CHAINON MANQUANT DE L’ECOSYSTEME GRANDS GROUPES ET STARTUPS, ACCOMPAGNANT LES PREMIERS DANS LEUR TRANSFORMATION ET LES SECONDS DANS LEUR CROISSANCE.
LE TOUT DANS UN LIEU UNIQUE QUI LEUR EST DEDIE, LA MAISON RAISELAB.”
CLARA GAYMARD ET GONZAGUE DE BLIGNIÈRES / co-Fondateurs, RAISE
Une nouvelle offre d’accompagnement des relations entre startups et grandes entreprises pour le groupe RAISE

Avec RaiseLab, RAISE complète son offre pour accompagner les startups et les grands groupes à chaque stade de leur collaboration : de la rencontre, l’acculturation et les premiers temps de partage avec RAISESHERPAS, jusqu’au stade de la maturité et le passage à l’échelle des projets construits avec RaiseLab.

 

Découvrez le site de RaiseLab

 

Notre équipe

Chloé TUOT

Directrice des Opérations

Benjamin BLAZY

Directeur Open Innovation

Armand D’AMBRIERES

Project Manager & Business Developer
contactez nous

138 bis, rue de Grenelle 75007 Paris